Palazzo Sola Busca

Palazzo Sola Busca

The palazzo owes its popular name – “cà dell’oreggia” or “house of the ear” – to the peculiar, ear-shaped intercom created by Adolfo Wildt. A residential building constructed between 1924 and 1927, it was designed by Aldo Andreani to be the centrepiece of a project to transform an area of parkland, which also provided the site of the nearby Villa Necchi Campiglio. The frontage includes a number of other distinctive features, such as the convex-concave corner defined by moulded cornices, high corbels and triangular tympanums, as well as by the stonework, which was deliberately left partially unfinished.

Via Gabrio Serbelloni, 10-12, Milano

    This point of interest is in the following itineraries

  • The historical palaces of Corso Venezia

    Urban architecture from the XVth to the XXth century

    3


    hrs

    2


    km
  • Around Villa Necchi Campiglio

    In between the architectural jewels of the XXth century

    2


    hrs

    3


    km

Network

Case Museo Milano

STORIE MILANESI

Storie Milanesi is a website to discover Milan through the lives of 15 of its most esteemed citizens: their house museums, artists studios, architectural firms and designs.STORIEMILANESI.ORG
Segreteria Organizzativa c/o Fondazione Artistica Poldi Pezzoli “Onlus” Ente Capofila Via A. Manzoni, 12 - 20121 Milano - c.f. 80068270158 - p.iva 04265690158

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This